Steering Committees & Council Leadership

Join_a_committee_962x292

last updated on April 21, 2020

Back to Resources for Steering Committee and Council Leadership

PDF of all Leaders

Electricity Steering Committee

Name Role Employer Email Phone
Pam Anderson Officer Perkins Coie LLP PJAnderson@perkinscoie.com 425-635-1417
Chip Cannon Vice Chair Akin Gump ccannon@akingump.com 202-887-4527
David Connelly Board Liaison Jones Day dconnelly@jonesday.com 202-879-3923
Gillian Giannetti Officer NRDC ggiannetti@nrdc.org 202-717-8350
Dan Hagan Chair White & Case dhagan@whitecase.com 202-626-6497
Mark Hunter Officer Entergy dhunte4@entergy.com 504-576-0000
Betsey McCall Officer Tennessee Valley Public Power Assn betseykirkmccall@gmail.com 423-413-1861
Jennifer Murphy Board Liaison NARUC jmurphy@naruc.org 202-898-1350
Brian Plunkett  Officer Eversheds-Sutherland brianplunkett@eversheds-sutherland.com 202-33-0983
Andrew Schulte  Officer Polsinelli aschulte@polsinelli.com 816-691-3731
J. Dan Skees Officer Morgan Lewis daniel.skees@morganlewis.com 202-739-5834

Gas, Oil & Liquids Steering Committee

Name Role  Employer Email Phone
Matthew Agen Chair American Gas Association magen@aga.org 202-824-7090
Janna Chesno Vice Chair Cheniere Energy Inc janna.chesno@cheniere.com 202-557-9988
Shannon Coleman Officer Tallgrass shannon.coleman@tallgrassenergylp.com 303-763-3287
Amy Hoff Officer Caldwell Boudreaux Lefler PLLC ahoff@cblpipelinelaw.com 713-357-6229
Susan Kittey Officer Kinder Morgan Susan_Kittey@kindermorgan.com 713-420-6196
Rick Smead Board Liaison RBN Energy LLC rsmead@rbnenergy.com 713-203-6885
Monique Watson Officer|Board Liaison Steptoe & Johnson LLP mwatson@steptoe.com 202-429-6483

Practices Steering Committee

Name Role Employer Email Phone
Matthew Carstens  Officer Miller, Canfield, Paddock and Stone, P.L.C. carstens@millercanfield.com 517-483-4922
Joey Lee Miranda Officer Robinson & Cole, LLP jmiranda@rc.com 860-275-8227
Max Minzner Board Liaison Arcadia Power max.minzner@arcadiapower.com 202-639-6035
Jonathan Namazi Officer FERC Jonathan.Namazi@ferc.gov 214-460-5353
Jon Trotta Chair Stinson Leonard Street LLP jtrotta@stinson.com 202-728-3035
Andrew Wills Vice Chair Invenergy LLC awills@invenergyllc.com 912-381-2639
Gizelle Wray Officer SEIA gwray@seia.org 804-502-0110

Disputes & Resolution Steering Committee

Name Role Employer Email Phone
Lawrence Brenner  Officer Brenner Dispute Resolution LBrenner.DisputeResolution@gmail.com 301-787-7553
Juliana Brint  Officer Skadden Arps juliana.brint@skadden.com 202-371-7584
Karen Bruni Chair Steptoe & Johnson LLP kbruni@steptoe.com 202-429-6228
Donna Byrne Board Liaison Steptoe & Johnson LLP dbyrne@steptoe.com 202-429-812
Denise Goulet Officer McCarter & English, LLP dgoulet@mccarter.com 202-753-3439

finance, Transactions & Investments Steering Committee

Name Role Employer Email Phone
Deonne Cunningham Officer Direct Energy deonne.cunningham@directenergy.com  
Zori Ferkin Officer King & Spalding LLP zferkin@kslaw.com 202-626-5574
Jessica Friedman Officer Van Ness Feldman jcf@vnf.com 202-298-1895 
Thomas Holmberg Officer Baker Botts thomas.holmberg@bakerbotts.com 202-639-7965
Jennifer Mersing Officer Stoel Rives LLP jennifer.mersing@stoel.com 206-386-7664
Nicholas Pascale Board Liaison NRECA nicholas.pascale@nreca.coop 703-907-5557
Andrew Ray Officer   aray.txjd@gmail.com  
Glenn Reitman Chair DLA Piper LLP glenn.reitman@dlapiper.com 713-425-8460
Deanna Reitman Vice Chair DLA Piper LLP deanna.reitman@us.dlapiper.com 719-425-8437
Amberly Sheppard Officer   Amberly.Sheppard@pilottravelcenters.com  

EnerGy Professional Council

Name Role Employer Email Phone
Elliot Roseman Chair | Board Liaison Retired Roseman923@gmail.com 240-731-1436
David Hunger Vice Chair Charles River dhunger@crai.com 202-662-3953

In-House Counsel Coalition

Name Role Employer Email Phone
Scott Vance Chair Energy Northwest savance@energy-northwest.com 509-377-4650
Andrea Johnson Vice Chair ITC Transmission ajohnson01@itctransco.com 248-946-3526
Holly Rachel Smith Board Liaison Walmart hsmith@texasretailenergy.com 479-204-5826

Young Lawyers Council

Name Role Employer Email Phone
Michael Kellermann Chair Davis Wright Tremaine michaelkellermann@dwt.com 202-973-4297
Katherine O'Konski Vice Chair Troutman Sanders katherine.okonski@troutman.com 202-274-2803
Cliona Robb Board Liaison Thompson McMullan crobb@t-mlaw.com 804-799-4128

Professional Education Council

Name Role Employer Email Phone
Emily Fisher Co-Chair Edison Electric Institute efisher@eei.org 202-508-5616
James Beh Co-Chair Jones Day jcbeh@jonesday.com 202-879-3430
Richard Lorenzo Co-Chair Loeb & Loeb rlorenzo@loeb.com 202-618-5005
Adrienne Clair Vice Chair Thompson Coburn aclair@thompsoncoburn.com 202-585-6919
Susan Olenchuk VIce Chair Van Ness Feldman LLP sam@vnf.com 202-298-1896
Delia Patterson Board Liaison American Public Power Association dpatterson@publicpower.org 202-467-2993

Masters Council

Name Role Employer Email Phone
Sue Kelly Chair Retired Sue@suekelly.net -