Events

 
 
 

Co-Sponsor: Impacts of COVID-19 on the Energy Ecosystem

Wednesday, May 06, 2020
02:00 PM - 03:00 PM (UTC-05:00) Eastern Time (US & Canada)
Webinar

, DC

infoconference details and registration

Register here

IMPACTS OF COVID-19 ON THE ENERGY ECOSYSTEM

May 6, 2020
2:00 pm EDT, 1:00 pm CDT, 11:00 am PDT

The current COVID-19 pandemic has introduced a heightened degree of uncertainty in the institutions that make up our country’s energy production and delivery system.  Simultaneously, this broad impact is being felt upstream and downstream in energy economies throughout the world.  An ill-timed global oil market price collapse has compounded this dramatic impact, aggravating the sense of unpredictability.  

Our speakers will explore how this global pandemic will potentially impede recovery of oil markets, prompt behavioral changes associated with energy use, and dampen energy demand owing to the steep contraction of economic activity. They will also explore how electric utilities and their customers will grapple with questions regarding the goals of affordability, efficiency, and sustainability while addressing matters of vital public health under a “new normal”. 

Please join AE2C for a dynamic discussion on the near, mid- and long-term impacts COVID-19 on our energy ecosystem. 

Speakers: 

Brett Perlman, CEO & President, Center for Houston’s Future
Jeanette Pablo, General Counsel, Energy Futures Initiative
Puja Vohra, Director, Business Strategy, Slipstream Inc.
Moderated by: Robert Gee, President, Gee Strategies Group

 

Register here: https://attendee.gotowebinar.com/register/2740747543307811341

Co-hosted by: Energy Bar Association and National Utilities Diversity Council

 

 

Comments

 

Rate this Event:

Spell Check

No comments have been posted to this Event