

# CALL FOR ANNUAL MEETING OF THE MEMBERSHIP OF THE ENERGY BAR ASSOCIATION

## To EBA Members:

In accordance with Article IV of the Energy Bar Association (EBA) By-Laws, the EBA Board of Directors has called a meeting of the Energy Bar Association membership for the purpose of electing officers and directors to the EBA Board. The meeting will be held during the luncheon of the second day of the EBA's Conference and Annual Meeting.

# **Meeting Location and Time**

May 12, 2023 12:15 P.M. – 2:00 P.M. ET

Marriott Marquis 901 Massachusetts Ave, NW Washington, DC 20001

If you have questions regarding the Annual Meeting, or the EBA's Conference, please email <a href="mailto:admi@eba-net.org">admi@eba-net.org</a>.



April 5, 2023

## Dear Colleagues:

In accordance with Article VIII of the Energy Bar Association's By-Laws, the Nominating Committee respectfully encloses its 2023 Report.

EBA's By-Laws provide all members the opportunity to participate in the process of nominating board members and officers to the EBA Board of Directors. In response to the request for nominations the Committee sent in January 2023, a large number of members recommended candidates for our consideration. Thank you for your recommendations. We received a wealth of qualified candidates to choose from across multiple regions and sectors of the membership for the 4 open EBA Board positions.

The EBA membership will elect officers and directors for 2023-2024 at the Association's 2023 Conference and Annual Meeting in Washington, D.C. The election will occur at the Association's annual business meeting to be convened at 12:15 P.M. on Friday, May 12, 2023 at the Marriott Marquis, 901 Massachusetts Avenue NW, Washington, DC 20001.

We hope you will attend the Annual Meeting and Conference and continue to take advantage of opportunities to be involved in the Association, its Regional Chapters, Committees, and Councils and EBA's sister boards, the Charitable Foundation of the Energy Bar Association and the Foundation for the Energy Law Journal. Your support and involvement enable EBA to serve its members, the legal profession, and our communities.

Very truly yours,

The EBA Nominating Committee

Matthew R. Rudolphi Jonathan D. Schneider Jane E. Rueger



# REPORT OF THE 2023 NOMINATING COMMITTEE OF THE ENERGY BAR ASSOCIATION

The Nominating Committee submits the following nominations for approval by the Energy Bar Association's membership at the May 12, 2023 Annual Business Meeting:

#### **OFFICERS:**

President-Elect: Conor Ward
Vice President: Floyd Self
Secretary: Traci Bone
Assistant Secretary: Monique Watson
Treasurer: Nicholas Pascale
Assistant Treasurer: Daniel Frank

#### **BOARD OF DIRECTORS:**

Daniel Archuleta Jon McCaffrey Tara Kaushik Steve Spina

#### STUDENT BOARD MEMBER:

Cecelia Coffey, University of Pennsylvania Carey Law School

In accordance with Article VI of EBA's By-Laws, current President-Elect David Connelly will automatically become EBA President at the expiration of President Delia Patterson's term.

The Committee received numerous recommendations of qualified candidates with excellent credentials for the open positions. We thank members for their recommendations, their continued participation in EBA's Regional Chapters, Committees, and Councils and their support of the activities of the EBA Charitable Foundation and the Foundation for the Energy Law Journal.

Respectfully submitted,

Matthew R. Rudolphi Jonathan D. Schneider Jane E. Rueger



# Minutes of the 2022 Meeting of the Energy Bar Association May 11, 2022

The 2022 Annual Meeting of the Energy Bar Association (EBA) Membership was held at 1:00 P.M. on May 11, 2022 at the Marriott Marquis Hotel, 901 Massachusetts Avenue NW, Washington, DC 20001.

#### I. Call to Order

EBA President Mosby Perrow called the 2022 Annual Meeting to order. A quorum was present; approximately 375 members attended.

#### II. Election of Officers and Board Members

Mr. Perrow presented the Nominating Committee's Report which included the following nominations.

#### **EBA Board Officers:**

President-Elect: David ConnellyVice President: Conor Ward

Secretary: Floyd Self

Assistant Secretary: Traci BoneTreasurer: Nicholas Pascale

Assistant Treasurer: Daniel Frank

#### **EBA Board Directors**

- Meredith Chambers
- Louis Legault
- Richard Lorenzo
- Evan Reese

Mr. Perrow advised the assembled members that subsequent to the release of the Nominating Committee report, and within the required 30-day notice provision contained in the EBA bylaws, one of the nominated members had withdrawn from consideration. As a result, the Nominating Committee nominated Evan Reese to fill that vacancy. Given that the nomination was not provided 30 days in advance, Mr. Perrow asked for a nomination from the floor for Evan Reese. A nomination for Mr. Reese was made by David Connelly and seconded by Holly Rachel Smith. The assembled members voted unanimously for the amended slate of candidates as recommended by the Nominating Committee.

Mr. Perrow advised attendees that succession to EBA President from Vice President was automatic and that the 2022-2023 president would be Delia Patterson. Mr. Perrow introduced Ms. Patterson who took the stage. Ms. Patterson offered her view of the value of EBA membership, and she shared her vision of growing EBA's membership during her term.

# III. Adjournment

At 1:45 P.M., the Annual Meeting of the EBA Membership concluded.

Respectfully submitted, Floyd R. Self, Secretary Traci Bone, Assistant Secretary