

## Jason F. Leif Chapter Service Award Nomination

Please complete this form no later than February 16, 2024; and send to Jonathan Schneider (Jonathan.schneider@stinson.com), Jane Rueger (jrueger@perkinscoie.com), Mosby Perrow (mperrow@vnf.com), and Jack Hannan (jhannan@eba-net.org).

#### The Jason F. Leif Chapter Service Award

In February 2018, the Energy Bar Association created the Jason F. Leif Chapter Service Award in memory of Jason F. Leif, a past EBA President, a past President of the Houston Chapter of the EBA, and a motivating force in the revitalization of the Houston Chapter. This award honors and recognizes exemplary long-term service, or one or more particularly significant examples of service, by an EBA member to one or more of the EBA Chapters. Exemplary service to the community in connection with EBA Chapter activities may also be considered. The award is granted as deemed warranted by the EBA Board and may, or may not, be granted annually. In May 2018, Jason was presented the first award, posthumously.

EBA seeks to ensure its regional chapters are vigorous, attuned to the needs of the membership, and committed to the Association's mission of promoting professional excellence in the practice of energy law. EBA also wants to enhance the role of the EBA Chapters in representing EBA's values and character at the regional level. Accordingly, we look for a variety of attributes in our nominees, including:

- A record of service to one or more EBA regional chapters
- Professional excellence
- Adherence to high ethical standards
- Leadership
- Collegiality
- Diversity in all of its aspects

#### How to Submit a Nomination

If you would like to recommend a candidate, please complete and submit this form. If you do not have all of the information requested below, the Committee on Nominations encourages you to obtain the information from the person whose name you are submitting. Your recommendations help the Committee on Nominations identify qualified candidates for the award.

Nominations must be supported by relevant information that demonstrates the nominee's qualifications.

Jonathan Schneider (<u>Jonathan.schneider@stinson.com</u>) and Jane Rueger (<u>jrueger@perkinscoie.com</u>), Mosby Perrow (<u>mperrow@vnf.com</u>), and Jack Hannan (<u>jhannan@eba-net.org</u>).



**EBA Join Date** 

### Jason F. Leif Chapter Service Award Nomination

#### Information about the Nominee

Name of Nominee	

Firm/Organization

Address

Phone

Email

Member of which Chapter?

Please list leadership positions held with EBA, CFEBA, FELJ and the Chapters:

Please describe Nominee's activities in an EBA Chapter and identify the Chapter:

Please complete this form no later than February 16, 2024; and send to:

Jonathan Schneider (<u>Jonathan.schneider@stinson.com</u>) and Jane Rueger (<u>jrueger@perkinscoie.com</u>), Mosby Perrow (<u>mperrow@vnf.com</u>), and Jack Hannan (<u>jhannan@eba-net.org</u>).



### Jason F. Leif Chapter Service Award Nomination

Please indicate any exemplary service to the community in connection with EBA Chapter activities:

Please explain why you think the Nominee should be considered for this award:

Please provide any additional information that you believe is relevant.

Please complete this form no later than February 16, 2024; and send to:

Jonathan Schneider (<u>Jonathan.schneider@stinson.com</u>) and Jane Rueger (<u>jrueger@perkinscoie.com</u>), Mosby Perrow (<u>mperrow@vnf.com</u>), and Jack Hannan (<u>jhannan@eba-net.org</u>).



# Jason F. Leif Chapter Service Award Nomination

### Submitted by:

Name

Firm/Organization

Phone

Email