

CALL FOR ANNUAL MEETING OF THE MEMBERSHIP OF THE ENERGY BAR ASSOCIATION

To EBA Members:

In accordance with Article IV of the Energy Bar Association (EBA) By-Laws, the EBA Board of Directors has called a meeting of the Energy Bar Association membership for the purpose of electing officers and directors to the EBA Board. The meeting will be held during the luncheon of the second day of the EBA's Conference and Annual Meeting.

Meeting Location and Time

April 26, 2024 12:15 P.M. – 2:00 P.M. ET

Marriott Marquis 901 Massachusetts Ave, NW Washington, DC 20001

If you have questions regarding the Annual Meeting, or the EBA's Conference, please email admin@eba-net.org.



March 27, 2024

Dear Colleagues:

In accordance with Article VIII of the Energy Bar Association's By-Laws, the Nominating Committee respectfully encloses its 2024 Report, comprising nominations for open officer and board member positions.

EBA's By-Laws provide all members the opportunity to participate in the process of nominating board members and officers to the EBA Board of Directors. In response to the request for nominations the Committee sent in February 2024, a large number of members recommended candidates for our consideration. Thank you for your recommendations. We received a wealth of qualified candidates to choose from across multiple regions and sectors of the membership for the 10 open EBA Board positions.

The EBA membership will elect officers and directors for 2024-2025 at the Association's 2024 Conference and Annual Meeting in Washington, D.C. The election will occur at the Association's annual business meeting to be convened at 12:15 P.M. on Friday, April 26, 2024, at the Marriott Marquis, 901 Massachusetts Avenue NW, Washington, DC 20001.

We hope you will attend the Annual Meeting and Conference and continue to take advantage of opportunities to be involved in the Association, its Regional Chapters, Committees, and Councils and EBA's sister boards, the Charitable Foundation of the Energy Bar Association and the Foundation for the Energy Law Journal. Your support and involvement enable the EBA to serve its members, the legal profession, and our communities.

Very truly yours,

The EBA Nominating Committee

Jonathan D. Schneider Jane E. Rueger Mosby Perrow



REPORT OF THE 2024 NOMINATING COMMITTEE OF THE ENERGY BAR ASSOCIATION

The Nominating Committee submits the following nominations for approval by the Energy Bar Association's membership at the April 26, 2024 Annual Meeting:

OFFICERS:

President-Elect: Floyd Self
Vice President: Nicholas Pascale
Secretary: Monique Watson

Assistant Secretary: Meredith Berger Chambers

Treasurer: Daniel Frank
Assistant Treasurer: Holly Rachel Smith

BOARD OF DIRECTORS:

Karen Bruni Kelli Cole Michael Kessler Jonathan Namazi Mustafa Ostrander

STUDENT BOARD MEMBERS:

Joshua Schneider, University of Connecticut School of Law Jamie Dalgleish, University of Maine School of Law

ENERGY PROFFESIONAL BOARD MEMBER

Eric Korman

In accordance with Article VI of EBA's By-Laws, current President-Elect Conor Ward will automatically become EBA President at the expiration of President David Martin Connelly's term.

The Committee received numerous recommendations of qualified candidates with excellent credentials for the open positions. We thank members for their recommendations, their continued participation in EBA's Regional Chapters, Committees, and Councils and their support of the activities of the EBA Charitable Foundation and the Foundation for the Energy Law Journal.

Respectfully submitted,

Jonathan D. Schneider Jane E. Rueger Mosby Perrow