Jason F. Leif Chapter Service Award

The Jason F. Leif Chapter Service Award honors and recognizes exemplary long-term service, or one or more particularly significant examples of service, by an EBA member to one or more of the EBA Chapters. It was created in memory of Jason F. Leif, a past EBA President, a past President of the Houston Chapter of the EBA, and a motivating force in the revitalization of the Houston Chapter.

2023 Jason F. Leif Chapter Service Award Recipient:

Kelli Cole
Staff Attorney, Virginia State Corporation Commission
2023-2024 CFEBA President, EBA Southern Chapter Board of Directors Member

EBA President's Award

The EBA President’s Award is given on occasion to individuals who have made an extraordinary contribution to the profession or to the development of energy law over a long career. It is awarded to those who have advanced significant change to the energy law landscape or who have unusual talent and intellectual acumen with respect to energy law and policy.

2023 EBA President's Award Recipient:

Senator Lisa Murkowski
U.S. Senate (R-AK)

kelli cole
lisa murkowski