Southern Chapter

About the EBA Southern Chapter

The Southern Chapter of the EBA covers the states of Alabama, Arkansas, Florida, Georgia, Kentucky, Mississippi, North Carolina, South Carolina, Tennessee, Virginia, and West Virginia. This chapter focuses on issues in energy regulation specific to the southeastern United States. Join us for our all-day Annual Meeting, webinars, and happy hour networking events across the region!




Brian Treby

Tampa Bay, FL



Justin Martin

Knoxville, TN


Vice President

James P. Guy II

Chase City, VA



Rachel Bowen

Nashville, TN

Other Board Officers

Michael J. Messonnier, Jr, Immediate Past President and Ex-Officio Board Member
Kelli Cole, Director
C. Meade Browder, Jr., Director
Perry Coburn, Director
Kurt L. Krieger, Director
Cindy Miller, Director
Cliona Mary Robb, Director
Curtis Romig, Director
Floyd R. Self, Director

Upcoming Events

Southern Chapter Note

The Southern Chapter’s geographic size lends itself to a diverse community of energy practitioners spanning all 3 forms of utility models (IOU, Coop, Public Power).

Justin Martin, President-Elect